What's New !!

Pricing Offers

We are happy to announce special offers for miniOrange Atlassian SSO, 2FA, REST API, User Sync and Group Sync Apps.

Contact Info

For any query, product related information or any help , contact us now. You can also raise a ticket with our support.

 

Contact Us Now

Bulk User Management For Confluence


Bulk User Management for the Confluence app, gives the ability to automatically and efficiently manage users in confluence and automatically deactivate inactive users to save licensed user count. Here we will go through a guide to configure Bulk User management with Confluence. By the end of the guide, You can bulk Activate, Bulk Delete and, Automatically Identify inactive users based on their last login time and deactivate users on a regular basis.



Pre-requisites

    To configure Bulk User Management for Confluence, you need the following items:

    • Confluence should be installed and configured.
    • Admin credentials are set up in Confluence.
    • Valid Confluence Server or Data center Licence.

Download And Installation



  • Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
  • Navigate to the settings menu and Click Manage Apps.
  • Click Find new apps or find new add-ons from the left-hand side of the page.
  • Locate Bulk User Management for Confluence via search.
  • Click Try free to begin a new trial or buy now to purchase a license for Bulk User Management for Confluence.
  • Enter your information and click Generate license when redirected to MyAtlassian.
  • Click Apply license.

Step 1: Setup Users Auto Deactivation

  • Navigate to the User Management Tab.
  • In the MINIORANGE USER MANAGEMENT section, Click on the Deactivate Users section.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk action management to inactivate deactivate users
  • If you want to deactivate a user who has not logged in for X number of days then you can enable the Auto Deactivate Users option and set Days accordingly. By default, it automatically Deactivates a user if login is not done for 30 days.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk management deactivate user
  • If you want to deactivate a never logged-in user then enable the Deactivate Never Logged-In Users.
  • If you do not want to Auto-deactivate groups, then check the Exclude group for Auto Deactivation option. After enabling this option, you will get a dropdown to select the groups.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk action management to inactivate deactivate users

Step 2: Setup Bulk User Management

  • In the MINIORANGE USER MANAGEMENT section, Click on the Bulk User Management section.
  • You can search or filter the active, inactive or all the users based on their groups.
  • Select the users for bulk operation using the checkbox associated with it. Once users are selected, select the action that you want to perform on users from the Action drop-down & hit the Apply button to execute the selected operation.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk management action

Step 3: Import Export Users

  • In the MINIORANGE USER MANAGEMENT section, Click on the Import Export Users section.
  • To import the users, you can need upload .CSV file. You will find the format in by clicking on the download link as highlited in the below image.
  • In the export users section you can export the users in .CSV file format by selecting Export users in CSV option from the given dropdown.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk action management to inactivate deactivate users
  • From the given options select the user details which you want to export.
  • Setup Bulk User Management fo Jira, Bulk action management to inactivate deactivate users

Recommended Add-Ons